close menu
This website uses cookies to store your accessibility preferences. No personal / identifying information is stored. More info.

City Council/Directory

City Officials
Mayor
Val Gunnarsson
101 Lost Lane
815-273-2251
Email: mayor@savanna-il.us

City Clerk
Michael Nester
504 N. Fifth St.
Email: mikenester@mediacombb.net

Council Member Ward I
James Friedenbach
801 N. Fourth St,
815-238-2414
Email: jimf@kjfappraisals.com

Council Member Ward I
Eric Dahlman
514 Webster St.
815-499-1379
Email: ericdahlman@yahoo.com

Council Member Ward II
Jeff Griswold
207 Third St.
815-273-4183
Email: j.griswold@savanna-il.us

Council Member Ward II
Jacob Helms
25 N. Fourth St.
815-441-5891
Email: j.helms@savanna-il.us

Council Member Ward III
Nicholas Law
1311 Glenmoor Ave.
815-990-1264
Email: blackhawksfan8989@hotmail.com

Council Member Ward III
Patrick Sanchez
1055 Chicago Ave.
815-541-0855
Email: psanchez@savanna-il.us

Council Member Ward IV
Vacant

Council Member Ward IV
Tevan Hartman
2409 Jackson St.
217-322-8221
Email: tevancampbell64@gmail.com

City Attorney
Phil Jensen
Alliance Law Office, P.C.
775 Sinsinawa
East Dubuque, IL
815-747-6999
Email: phil@jensenlawpc.com

 

Department Heads
City Comptroller / Treasurer
Brittany Hatteberg
Email: b.hatteberg@savanna-il.us

Fire Chief
Scott Wolfe
Email: s.savannafiredept@mchsi.com

Police Chief
Don Stephens


Public Works Superintendent / Zoning and Building
Jeremy Hughes
Email: j.hughes@savanna-il.us

City Employees
Administrative Department

Darien Sanchez
Jocelyn Boyd

Police Department
Nicholas Meeker
David Geesey
Shea Joswick
Corie Flack
Joel Colon
Courtney Grinnall

Public Works Department
Eric Hartman, Assistant Superintendent & Workforce Foreman
Jeff Ashby, Water Operator
Mark Anderson
Dillon Prowant
Timothy McWethy
Nathen Wurster
Dawson Wurster

Fire and Police Advisory Board
Appointed - Three Year Term
Tommy Miner Term: 02/11/26
William Wright Term: 02/11/26
Stacey Lamp Term: 02/11/26

Police Pension Board
Appointment of Two Members- Two Year Term
Brittany Hatteberg Term: 04/30/24
Stacey Lamp Term: 04/30/25

Fire Pension Board
Appointment of Two Members - One 2 Year Term- One 3-Year Term
Brittany Hatteberg Term: 04/17/24
Robert Stretton III Term: 04/17/24

Planning and Zoning Board
Larry Melaas, Chairman     Term: 04/26/25     
Robert Haffey                     Term: 04/26/24
Steve Haring                       Term: 04/26/24
Craig Hatteberg                  Term: 04/26/26
Shawn Picolotti                   Term: 04/26/23